Eagle Tracking

Satellite transmitters let you follow the movements of Bald Eagles hatched in Oklahoma.

Track Now

Live Bald Eagle Nest Camera

Watch a live feed of our national symbol, majestic Bald Eagles, as they raise their young.

Watch Now

Become A Member

The responsibility for conserving wildlife falls upon the shoulders of those who will accept it.

Join Now

Links

Birds, Birding, and Ornithology Links | General Wildlife Links | Optics Companies | Other Links

Non-commercial Birds, Birding, and Ornithology Links

Organization Web Site Address
Alaska Bird Observatory http://www.alaskabird.org
American Bird Conservancy http://www.abcbirds.org
American Birding Association http://www.americanbirding.org
American Ornithologists' Union http://www.aou.org/
Association Of Field Ornithologists http://www.afonet.org/
Attwater's Prairie-Chicken Refuge http://southwest.fws.gov/refuges/texas/attwater/
Aultimaarcadenoe (The Last Noah's Ark) from Brazil http://www.aultimaarcadenoe.com.br/ornitologia%20ingles.htm
Bird Conservation Links http://www.zooweb.net/birds.htm
Birder.com http://www.birder.com
Birding.com http://www.birding.com/
Birding Hotspots Around the World http://www.camacdonald.com/birding/birding.htm
Bird Links (very comprehensive) http://www.birdingonthe.net
Bird Links to the World http://www.bsc-eoc.org/links/links.jsp
BirdingPal (birder contacts) http://www.birdingpal.org
BirdNet (Ornithological Council) http://www.nmnh.si.edu/BIRDNET
BirdSource (Citizen Science at Cornell) http://www.birdsource.org/
Birds Australia http://www.birdsaustralia.com.au
Birds of Oklahoma http://birdsofoklahoma.net/
Birdzilla http://www.birdzilla.com
Breeding Bird Survey http://www.pwrc.usgs.gov/bbs/
British Trust for Ornithology http://www.bto.org
Buteo.com (Raptor ID) http://www.buteo.com
Canadian Peregrine Foundation http://www.peregrine-foundation.ca
Cape May Birding and Hawkwatch http://www.capemaytimes.com
Carolina Raptor Center http://www.carolinaraptorcenter.org/
Christmas Bird Counts http://www.audubon.org/bird/cbc/
Colonial Waterbird Society http://www.waterbirds.org
Cooper Ornithological Society http://www.cooper.org
Cornell Laboratory of Ornithology http://www.birds.cornell.edu/
Dean Birders (by and for disabled and housebound birders) http://www.deanbirders.co.uk
Eagle Valley Raptor Center http://www.eaglevalleyraptorcenter.org/
Electronic Resources for Ornithology http://www.chebucto.ns.ca/Environment/NHR/bird.html
eNature online field guides http://www.enature.com
Golden Gate Raptor Observatory http://www.ggro.org
Hawkwatch International http://www.hawkwatch.org
Hilton Pond Center for Piedmont Natural History http://www.hiltonpond.org/
Illinois Audubon Society http://www.illinoisaudubon.org
Important Bird Areas (American Bird Conservancy) http://www.abcbirds.org/iba/aboutiba.htm
Important Bird Areas (National Audubon Society) http://www.audubon.org/bird/iba/index.html
Institute for Bird Populations http://www.birdpop.org
John Battalio's Raptor Links http://www.jaybat.com/birdsahoy/hawks/
Klamath Bird Observatory http://www.klamathbird.org/kbohome.html
Migratory Birds and Wetlands Newslink http://birdsandwetlands.com/
National Audubon Society http://www.audubon.org
North American Bluebird Society http://www.nabluebirdsociety.org/
North American Grouse Partnership http://www.grousepartners.org
Okie Bird Cam http://www.okiebirdcam.com/
Oklahoma City Audubon Society http://okc-audubon.org/
Oklahoma Ornithological Society and OBRC http://www.okbirds.org
Oklahoma Wind, Wildlife, and Protected Areas (map) http://www2.ocgi.okstate.edu/website/wildwind/viewer.htm
Operation Rubythroat (Hummingbirds) http://www.rubythroat.org
Ornithological Societies of North America https://www.osnabirds.org/
Ornithology: The science of birds http://www.ornithology.com
Pat's Backyard Bird Cam (Oklahoma City) http://www.backyardbirdcam.com/
The Parrot Pages http://www.parrotpages.com
Point Reyes Bird Observatory http://www.prbo.org
Purple Martin Conservation Association http://www.purplemartin.org
The Purple Martin Society, NA http://purplemartins.com
The Raptor Center http://www.raptor.cvm.umn.edu/
Raptor Rehabilitation of Kentucky http://www.raptorrehab.org
Raptor Research Foundation http://biology.boisestate.edu/raptor/
Santa Cruz Predatory Bird Research Group http://www2.ucsc.edu/scpbrg
Southeastern Arizona Bird Observatory http://www.sabo.org
Tulsa Audubon Society http://www.tulsaaudubon.org
The Virtual Birder http://www.virtualbirder.com/vbirder/
Upland Game Identification http://www.npwrc.usgs.gov/resource/tools/upland/upland.htm#contents
Visual Resources for Ornithology http://www.acnatsci.org/vireo/index.html
Whatbird.com http://www.whatbird.com/Resources/Resources.aspx
Where to Bird http://www.birding.com/WheretoBird.asp
Wilson Ornithological Society http://www.wilsonsociety.org
Wings of the Americas http://www.tnc.org/wings
World Center for Birds of Prey http://www.ohwy.com/id/w/worctrbp.htm

 

General Wildlife Links

Organization Web Site Address
Amazing Environmental Organization Web Directory http://www.webdirectory.com
EndangeredAmerica http://www.endangeredamerica.com/
Northern Prairie Science Center http://www.npwrc.usgs.gov/index.htm
Oklahoma Biological Survey http://www.biosurvey.ou.edu
Oklahoma Dept. of Wildlife Conservation http://www.wildlifedepartment.com/
Native Prairies Association of Texas http://www.texasprairie.org
Tall Timbers Research Station http://www.ttrs.org
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Region 2 http://southwest.fws.gov/
Wildeyes Images http://www.wildeyesimages.com

 

Optics Companies

BinocularsBinoculars and spotting scopes are basic tools of field biologists and birders alike. Following is a list of links to optical companies that manufacture binoculars and spotting scopes. This list does not imply an endorsement of these manufacturers, but is rather intended to provide information about optical equipment within a wide price range. As with many products, the higher priced binoculars and spotting scopes generally mean a higher level of quality.

Company Web Site Address
Bausch and Lomb http://www.bushnell.com
The Binocular Site (information) http://www.thebinocularsite.com
IT Ltd. Optical Devices (night vision) http://www.nightvisionoptic.com
Leica http://www.leica-camera.com/fernopt/fsys_e.htm
Kowa http://www.kowa.com/
Meopta Prerov http://www.meopta.com
Minolta http://minoltausa.com
Nikon http://www.nikonusa.com
Pentax http://www.pentaxusa.com/products/binoculars/
Rigel Optics (night vision) http://www.rigeloptics.com
Swarovski http://www.swarovskioptik.com/
VERNON Scope&Company http://www.vernonscope.com
Zeiss http://www.hensoldt-zeissgruppe.de

 

Other Links

Miscellaneous links.

Organization Web Site Address
Bartlesville, Oklahoma http://www.bartlesville.com
Famous Oklahomans http://www.geocities.com/Athens/Parthenon/2597/OKvarious.html
Farm Bill Conservation Program http://fb-net.org/
Jobs in Natural Resources http://www.cyber-sierra.com/nrjobs/natres.html
Navigo Internet Services http://www.navigo.com